MoneyThumb alternative: per-page pricing in your browser
MoneyThumb has sold statement converters for QuickBooks and Quicken users for years, both online and as Windows desktop software, and charges per conversion. Bank Statement Converters is a browser tool that charges per page and exports Excel or CSV. Here is how they differ.
Choose MoneyThumb if…
- You need QBO, QFX or QIF files for QuickBooks Desktop or Quicken.
- You want Windows desktop software rather than a web app.
- Your statements are long: MoneyThumb counts one account-month as one conversion, however many pages it has.
Choose Bank Statement Converters if…
- Your statements are short and you'd rather pay per page.
- You want to try it without an account (5 free pages every day).
- You need scanned statements or screenshots read without an add-on, and every row shown next to its source page.
Side by side
| Bank Statement Converters | MoneyThumb | |
|---|---|---|
| Free to try | 5 pages every day, no account or card | Free trial (email required); limits not stated |
| How you pay | Per page | Per conversion (one account on one monthly statement) |
| Entry price | One-time packs from $5 for 30 pages (valid 365 days); monthly from $19 for 500 pages | Online for Spreadsheets $24.95/month for 5 conversions; 5-conversion pack $24.95; desktop 2qfx Convert Pro+ $599.95–$699.95 per user |
| Export formats | Excel (XLSX), CSV | XLS, CSV, QBO, QFX, QIF |
| Platform | Browser | Browser (online products) or Windows desktop |
| Scans and photos | Yes — scanned PDFs, photos and screenshots | Online: yes. Desktop: with the PDF+ add-on ($199.95/year) |
| Checking the result | Every row shown next to its source page; totals checked against the statement's opening and closing balances | Auto-balance and reconciliation mentioned; details not published |
| File retention | Guest files deleted after 1 hour, account files after 24 hours | Not stated on its security page |
Checked on October 29, 2026 from each company's public pages. Prices and features change — check their site before you decide.
Per page or per conversion?
MoneyThumb's unit is a conversion: one account on one monthly statement. A 2-page statement and a 12-page statement cost the same. Bank Statement Converters charges per page that produces transactions, so short statements cost less and long, busy statements cost more.
Rough rule: if your typical statement is under about 10 pages, per-page pricing is usually cheaper — a 5-page statement costs well under $1 from a 30-page $5 pack. For very long business statements, per-conversion can win. Check both against your own statements.
QuickBooks Desktop and Quicken
QuickBooks Desktop bank feeds and Quicken import QBO/QFX files, which MoneyThumb creates and we don't. If you use QuickBooks Online or Xero, a CSV with a signed Amount column imports fine — see our QuickBooks and Xero guides.
Questions
Does Bank Statement Converters create QBO files?
No. It exports Excel and CSV. QuickBooks Online and Xero both import CSV; QuickBooks Desktop bank feeds need QBO.
Do I need to install anything?
No. Everything runs in the browser, on Windows, Mac or a tablet.
What does a page cost?
5 pages a day are free. After that, one-time packs start at $5 for 30 pages and monthly plans at $19 for 500 pages. Pages without transactions and failed pages aren't charged.
More comparisons
Sources: moneythumb.com · moneythumb.com/spreadsheet-converters-benefits · moneythumb.com/moneythumb-online-qfx · moneythumb.com/shop/pdf-plus-addon · moneythumb.com/security. Product names are trademarks of their owners; we are not affiliated with them.
Try it on your own statement
5 free pages every day, no account or card. Review every row before you download Excel or CSV.